The objects of the Western Australian District Cricket Council, Incorporated (WADCC) are to:

  • Develop, organise, promote and administer the Competition with the support of the WACA in accordance with the Cricket Council Rules in force from time to time;
  • Provide an established pathway for players who participate in the Competition to be selected in State or National representative squads or teams;
  • Encourage increased participation by both players and volunteers in the Competition;
  • Administer the functions, powers and responsibilities that may be delegated to it from time to time by the Board of the WACA; and
  • Provide leadership to, and encourage relationships with all associations affiliated with the WACA and all other persons, groups and associations involved in the playing or administration of Cricket.

Membership of the Council is open to each District Cricket Club. Each Club that is a Member is represented at the Cricket Council by a Delegate.

The WA Premier Cricket Strategy Action Plan is reviewed and updated by the WADCC Management Committee on a monthly basis.

WADCC Management Committee

The Management Committee is responsible for overseeing the day-to-day management of the competition and creating strategy and policy for the Council.

The Management Committee shall consist of:

  • Chairperson;
  • Vice-Chairperson;
  • Treasurer;
  • Secretary; and
  • two (2) other persons.

All Management Committee Members shall be Delegates of the WADCC.

2023-24 Management Committee


  Christian Bauer


  Mark Calverley 


  Brendan Reid


  Daniel Howes

  Committee Member

  Ross Leipold

  Committee Member

  Ben McCulloch


Junior Competitions Committee (DJCC)

The Junior Competitions Committee will consist of at least four members and up to 16 members, with no more than one representative from each Club.

DJCC Terms of Reference