WA Premier Cricket is the peak competition of Male & Female Cricket in WA and is placed within the High-performance pathway, connecting grassroots and the elite level players. Built from the competition’s rich history since 1885, the Premier Cricket competition today has 10 male and 4 female competitions. WA Premier Cricket has constantly played a key role in the development of both WA and Australia’s most successful cricketers.  

There are currently 16 Premier Cricket clubs with 190 teams and over 3000 players across all competitions. The Male & Senior Female competitions are managed by the WADCC and the WAFCC respectively, with administrative support from WA Cricket. The Junior Female competitions are solely managed and administered by WA Cricket.